Psychedelic drugs are on the up, again

Adrian George Nicolae
2 min readMay 11, 2021
Photo by Cas Holmes on Unsplash

This is going to be a weird one.

Some people when they think of mushroom, they think of a great vegetable that can be made into all sorts of dishes and tastes a bit like a chicken.
But for other people, their mushroom of choice is a psychedelic.
For some of you who don’t know that, it improves your brain, makes you reflect on past issues, and will make you happy. I didn’t write “can”, rather “will”, because it does work wonders.

You see, for most of 2019 I battled nihilism, or “what’s the point of it all” to the point where I wasn’t even looking forward to doing things I actually enjoyed doing, like a run or a gig.
However, one thing that actually helped me in that year was the “discovery” of this kind of psychedelic.
Sure, bungee jumping is cool and all, going on roller coasters, or driving fast, fun stuff, but have you ever laughed, for no reason, yet your mind found one, for about 3 hours? Now that is entertainment. That is a thrill that cannot be properly explained other than maybe your mind wanted a change?

I’m not into sharing my story too much on this subject, but I will say that it definitely helped me in a lot of ways. And nowadays, they’re trying to go mainstream with this kind of

--

--