Photo by Ashlee Brown on Unsplash

I have recently watched this show and I like how the story you get changes by the end.
While I thought at the start it might be a bit charming and cute and different, it changed into something way more serious than I thought it would be. I mean, these are Marvel heroes, so it was a matter of time before it gets into the nitty gritty of life.

What I found this story to be is one about trauma, nostalgia, and escapism.
Wanda has been traumatised as a kid, and also as an adult when Vision died, so for her to use her power to try to find some meaning into a relationship that we didn’t see much about on the big screen is rather ingenious. I’m sure there are many of us who would like to have that power and rekindle something with a loved one that passed away.

So, upon trying to live in the present, she leads a sort of a nostalgic short-lived romance, and the only way to find solace in life is to live through a sitcom with her deceased partner. Of course, things change as people want something from Wanda, despite her wanting only some peace and quiet.

It’s a story about how in life you don’t get what you want, no matter how much you’d like, but you could write a sort of an ending, a closure, to the whole thing, so you could move on.
​And we all want to move sometimes, right?

First appeared on my blog.

--

--